Board of Trustees

  • Jane Quick, President
  • Nick Dean, Vice President
  • Hannah Ankenbaue, Treasurer
  • Bart German, Secretary
  • Jolene Shaw
  • Catherine Van Alden
  • Jessica Lynford
  • Drew Adkins
  • Anthony Saper, City Council Liaison to the Board

Board members are appointed by the North Kansas City mayor and approved by the North Kansas City Council. They can serve three consecutive three-year terms.

The Board of Trustees meets on the third Monday of each month at 6 p.m. in the North Kansas City Public Library's Board Room. The public is welcome to attend the Library Board meeting at any time, except when the Board is in executive session, as defined by law. Any person who wishes to address the Board must adhere to the Library's Public Comments Policy.

Correspondence to the Board of Trustees can be sent to:
Lori Mangan, Library Director
c/o North Kansas City Public Library Board of Trustees
2251 Howell St.
North Kansas City, MO 64116

The Board complies with Missouri's open meeting law, known as the Missouri Sunshine Law. Public libraries in Missouri are governed by Chapter 182 in the Missouri Revised Statutes.